"We promote freedom"


Council Members

The Foundation Council

  • Leszek Balcerowicz - Chairman of the Council

    Leszek Balcerowicz - Chairman of the Council

    Economist, former president of the National Bank of Poland (NBP), deputy prime minister and minister of finance in the first non-communist government of Poland after the Second World War; professor at the Warsaw School of Economics (WSE); Doctor Honoris Causa of numerous Polish and foreign universities; the recipient of prestigious awards and decorations in Poland and abroad, including Order of the White Eagle.

  • Michał Chałaczkiewicz - Council Member

    Michał Chałaczkiewicz - Council Member

    Economist, member of the Society of Polish Economists (TEP). A graduate of the Warsaw School of Economics (WSE) in banking and finance; the winner of the first edition of Lesław A. Paga Scholarship. Currently working as Investment Director for Montagu Fund. The author of publications in the field of privatization in the financial sector.

  • Błażej Moder - Council Member

    Błażej Moder - Council Member

  • Jeremi Mordasewicz - Council Member

    Jeremi Mordasewicz - Council Member

    Graduate of the Warsaw Technical University, academic lecturer, entrepreneur. Nowadays advisor to the Board of the Confederation Lewiatan, member of the Social Dialog Council, member of the supervisory boards: Dr Irena Eris S.A. and Social Insurance Institution (ZUS).

  • Arkadiusz Muś - Council Member

    Arkadiusz Muś - Council Member

    He is a Master of Law from the University of Silesia in Katowice.  He started his business activity in 1992 by establishing PRESS GLASS SA company, which he has since developed into the European leader in the area of glass processing for construction industry. Till present day he remains the sole shareholder of the company.

    Currently also:
    - the sole shareholder of Glass Systems Ltd with its main seat in United Kingdom,
    - a shareholder and a member of the supervisory board of Euroglas Poland company as well as a business partner of Glas Trösch Holding AG with its main seat in Switzerland,
    - the owner of Rosa Private Golf Club in Poland, a 18-hole championship class golf course in Konopiska near Czestochowa, Poland,
    - a member of  the Polish Business Roundtable.

  • Ryszard Wojtkowski - Council Member

    Ryszard Wojtkowski - Council Member

    Ryszard Wojtkowski is a co-founder and Managing Partner at Resource Partners. In 2007, he joined The Carlyle Group as Fund Head and Managing Director to lead Central and Eastern European buyout operations. Prior, he spent 7 years with Enterprise Investors where he was Managing Director and where he led 8 realized investments in consumer goods and retail, pharmaceuticals and healthcare, manufacturing and construction.

    Earlier in his career he was President at Novartis Consumer Health International SA (Switzerland), President at Alima Gerber and head of Gerber Eastern Europe, as well as Deputy General Manager at Cola-Cola Poland Services. Before moving to business, he was Chief of Staff to four consecutive Polish Prime Ministers. 

    He has graduated from University of Economics in Katowice and studied at Harvard Business School.

Former Council Members

  • Łukasz Wejchert

    Łukasz Wejchert

  • Tomasz Pasikowski

    Tomasz Pasikowski

    Lawyer and economist, member of the Society of Polish Economists (TEP). The deputy mayor (1990-1994) and the Mayor of Grudziądz (1995-1998). During years 1998 - 2001 Managing Director in The Ministry of Finance and during years 2001-2007 a member of the Board of the National Bank of Poland (NBP).

  • Tadeusz Syryjczyk

    Tadeusz Syryjczyk

    Doctor of Technical Science; Minister of Industry (1989-1994); Minister of Transport and Marine Economy (1998-2000); member of the Parliament (1998-2001); 2003 - 2007 representative of Poland in Board of Directors of European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. Since 1980 member of the Polish Information Processing Society (PTI). Co-founder and the president of Cracow Industrial Society. Author of numerous works and publications in the field of economic policy.

  • Jan Wejchert R.I.P.

    Jan Wejchert R.I.P.

    A graduate of the Economics Faculty of the Warsaw University; President of ITI Group and Member of the Executive Committee. In 1991 appointed for member of US-Poland Action Commission headed by Prof. Zbigniew Brzeziński. The founder and the first president of the Polish Business Roundtable.

Our supporters